

## Housing Sub Committee

Friday, 16 September 2022

Monday, 26 September 2022 Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside commencing at 6.00 pm.

Agenda Page Item

#### 1. **Apologies for Absence**

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2. **Appointment of Substitute Members**

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

#### 3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. **Minutes** 5 - 10

To consider the minutes of the meeting held on 4 July 2022.

#### 5. Affordable Homes Programme - Update

11 - 18

To provide Housing Sub-committee with an update on the delivery of Phase One of the Affordable Homes Programme 2022/23 and identify emerging opportunites for Phase 2.

#### 6. **Empty and Derelict Properties**

19 - 30

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda	Page
ltem	

To receive a presentation on the Our North Tyneside Plan 2021-25 priority to reduce the number of derelict properties across the borough.

# 7. Consultation on the Emerging Housing Strategy and Homelessness Strategy 2022

31 - 46

To receive a presentation in relation to the emerging Housing Strategy and Homelessness Prevention Strategy 2022.

Circulation overleaf ...

### Members of the Housing Sub Committee

Councillor John Hunter Councillor Alan Percy Councillor Joan Walker

Councillor Lewis Bartoli Councillor Michelle Fox

Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe

Councillor Andy Newman (Chair) Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard (Deputy

Chair)

Councillor Lisa Ferasin Councillor Gary Madden Councillor Olly Scargill